top of page
Search
  • Pranee.Waran

Birthday write-up 2020!

Updated: Jul 8, 2020

2020. What a year! A lot different for all of us from all the many years we've lived through. As we are in July now (which I proudly call my month), I would want to take this time

to appreciate the many things still in hand for me. The past couple of months have been very still (around 4 out of the 6 months) yet so different. I cannot put it in words as it was initially very hard to understand and intake many of the situations myself, but I am getting there.


I have celebrated 22 birthdays so far and most of the years I tell myself 'okay, so you're starting your year with YOUR people, the TRUEST people so be kind and patient with yourself!' but then the next year I again find myself in very similar situations. I don't mean strangers or short term friends or any other short term relationships but people who I always thought would be with me despite the situation. So the moral of the story is that people will walk over/away from you no matter who, how or what you are. 


One enormous difference from this year is that I went through (still going through) a phase which I have never been in before. I obviously want to share about it but don't quite have the courage to do it yet. One day, I will.


As I enter the 23rd chapter, I am still grateful for all those who are with me and left me for whatever reasons. Hence, thank you. Growing out of people and other peoples' opinions are something I struggled for years and years of my life. I am not a pro, nor will I ever be one because of many reasons, but I have improved a lot. Who can say that? I can! Don't let anyone else tell you who you are or what you are. 


If you are someone who majorly struggles with inner thoughts that often don't put you in the right mental health, then reach for help! I can't stress enough on how important it is to not bottle up your feelings. It is very important to value and respect yourself.


Update 8, July 2020:

We often forget to appreciate the people who stay with us and strive so much to make us feel valued and important because we concentrate too much on people who don't. Let's change that within.


Have a great day :)

0 comments

Lifestyle, Travel & Motivation

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page